Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Strategies for Online Engagement
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Strategies for Online Engagement

A Primer for Candidates, Electeds and Activists

When: Wednesday, June 27th, 2012
3:00 pm

« Go to Upcoming Event List  




Strategies for Online Engagement:
A Primer for Candidates, Electeds and Activists

Are you planning to:

Run for office?
Support a candidate running for office?
Drive support behind an issue campaign?  

If so, we encourage you to join us for a discussion on 

Campaigning Online, Growing your Online Presence, and  Blogging for Impact

Featuring award-winning new media innovator and writer
Sarah Granger (Emerge CA 2005)
Please join us for an informative look at the pivotal role played by digital media strategies in campaigns that win. Learn about best practices that can help you drive the message behind your candidate or cause and inspire your online audience to amplify that message for you. 

Wednesday, June 27th, 2012
12:00pm PDT / 1:00pm MDT / 2:00pm CDT / 3:00pm EDT




Sarah Granger
Founder, PublicEdge
Partner, Women's Campaign Consortium
Sarah Granger is an award-winning Democratic new media strategist and blogger. She directed the launch of the "first true weblog to be put up by a politician,” according to Wired News and political analysts, while directing Internet strategy for Senator Gary Hart's 2004 U.S. presidential exploratory organization. Sarah currently blogs for The San Francisco Chronicle at, The Huffington Post and BlogHer. Other publishing credits include, techPresident, Forbes Russia,,, and Spectrum magazine, where she covered the Democratic National Convention and the White House. She has appeared on Good Morning America, CBS, MTV Japan, RT, ABC and NPR.

This webinar marks the sixth of our 2012 webinar series. Stay tuned for future webinars occurring on the 4th Wednesday of every month. Please contact  Meredith with any questions or suggestions.

Join Our Movement!
TwitterFacebookRSS Feed

Contribute here!

Emerge America is the premier training program for Democratic women. 
We inspire women to run, we hone their skills to win. 
Our goal is clear: to increase the number of Democratic women in public office.



Association Management Software  ::  Legal