Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Pitch Perfect: Winning Strategies for Women Candidates
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

2/27/2013
When: 2/27/2013
3:00 PM
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The Barbara Lee Family Foundation’s latest research helps to decode the idea of a qualified woman candidate. It reveals what makes a woman "qualified” in voters’ minds, and how one establishes qualifications and likeability at the same time.

Featuring Adrienne Kimmellof The Barbara Lee Family Foundation

What do people mean when they say they’ll vote for a "qualified” woman?Pitch Perfect: Winning Strategies for Women Candidatesanswers this question, andprovides a clear road map for women who are running for major statewide office: how to introduce themselves to voters to demonstrate their qualifications; what language contributes to voters believingthey are qualified; and how to present themselves in a way that conveys they are qualified.
Women still have higher hurdles to clear than the guys. But The Barbara Lee Family Foundation's research provides clear strategies to get them there.

Wednesday, February 27, 2013
12:00pm PST/1:00pm MST/2:00pm CST/3:00pm EST

With:

Moderated by:
Judy Neufeld
Vice President
EmergeAmerica

As Executive Director of The Barbara Lee Family Foundation, Adrienne Kimmell leads the Foundation’s nonpartisan efforts to advance women’s political equality and increase women’s representation in the field of contemporary art. A career advocate for reproductive justice, Adrienne served as the executive director of the Florida Association of Planned Parenthood Affiliates and the Florida Alliance of Planned Parenthood Affiliates, where she led Planned Parenthood in advancing their public policy agenda through legislation, organizing, and electoral work.Adrienne holds a Bachelor’s degree from St. Lawrence University and a Master’s degree in public policy from Tufts University.
Judy Pineda Neufeld is Vice President at Emerge America and is an alumna of the Emerge Massachusetts Class of 2009. Prior to her current role, Judy served as the Executive Director of Emerge Massachusetts for nearly three years. Before starting as the Executive Director of Emerge Massachusetts, she was the Manager of Recruitment and Community Partnerships at Big Sister Association of Greater Boston, the largest and oldest mentoring organization in Greater Boston exclusively serving girls. Judy is the former Co-President for the Massachusetts Chapter of the National Organization for Women and chaired their Political Action Committee in 2010.
This webinar marks the second in our 2013 webinar series. Stay tuned for future webinars occurring typically on the 4th Wednesday of every month. Please contact Meredith at meredith@emergeamerica.orgwith any questions or suggestions.

 

Association Management Software  ::  Legal