Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Voicing Our Values: 50 Great Policy Models for 2015
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Voicing Our Values: 50 Great Policy Models for 2015

The 2014 elections may have seemed like a dead end, but it means that state and local lawmakers are now at the vanguard of the progressive movement. To get things done, we have to move proactive, innovative policy in states, cities and counties across America. This webinar will discuss 50 policies we can enact next year—many you’ve never heard of before.

12/17/2014
When: 12/17/2014
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
Where: Webinar
Presenter: Public Leadership Institute

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The 2014 election may have seemed like a dead end, but it means that state and local lawmakers are now at the vanguard of the progressive movement. To get things done, we have to move proactive, innovative policy in states, cities and counties across America.

This webinar will discuss 50 policies we can enact next year. They were just published in our 2015 Progressive Agenda for States and Localities.

We will talk about both state and local legislation, focusing on bills that respond to current events and several you probably haven’t heard of before. E.g.: The racial profiling prevention act, demilitarization of police act, notorio fraud prevention act, prepaid card consumer protection act, too young to test act, too young to suspend act, disposable bag act, job piracy cease fire act, stun cuff prohibition act, pregnant workers fairness act, community service ombudsman act, tax enforcement fairness act, and voter protection act.

·   What: Fifty great policy models for 2015

·   When: Wednesday, December 17 @3:00pm Eastern, 2:00pm Central, 1:00pmMountain, noon Pacific.

·   How: Register at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6456238083223662850

 

Association Management Software  ::  Legal